E3 2012: Recap on all the news from E3 2012 right here! Click here to return to the main site..
E3 2012 » That's All!
Thanks for joining us on our E3 site, we hope you enjoyed the coverage! Recap on everything below...

E3 2012 » Live Updates Show Updates »
5th Jun 2012 - 6:06 PM (BST):

NOTE: We will be unable to cover the 3DS conference with live updates here, however, we will have the stream available above. We will be keeping you covered with the latest news over the next few days!

5th Jun 2012 - 5:57 PM (BST):

Together, Better is the tagline. I felt the conference was a little disappointing today, VERY little shown and no date/pricing for the WiiU

5th Jun 2012 - 5:56 PM (BST):

Is Reggie going to give a date and pricing?

5th Jun 2012 - 5:54 PM (BST):

Nintendo Land will launch along with WiiU

5th Jun 2012 - 5:53 PM (BST):

Back to Reggie now..

5th Jun 2012 - 5:53 PM (BST):

Here is a trailer, it might explain better and easier

5th Jun 2012 - 5:51 PM (BST):

This is very complicated, especially with the dual languages

5th Jun 2012 - 5:49 PM (BST):

It will be an online game of teams in a variety of iconic NINTENDO franchise locations

5th Jun 2012 - 5:46 PM (BST):

Luigi’s Ghost Mansion, Donkey Kong and other locations will be available in the game.

5th Jun 2012 - 5:45 PM (BST):

Eguchi is now on stage, the WiiU head of development and creator of WiiSports

5th Jun 2012 - 5:44 PM (BST):

Nintendo Land is a new world coming to WiiU having all of Nintendo’s key video game characters to one game..

5th Jun 2012 - 5:42 PM (BST):

To finish Ubisoft’s presence on the show, we have a video montage of their upcoming WII U games

5th Jun 2012 - 5:41 PM (BST):

Reggie has just been made to look like a zombie using the game..

5th Jun 2012 - 5:41 PM (BST):

An interesting short look at gameplay there

5th Jun 2012 - 5:40 PM (BST):

Some ZombiU gameplay shown now.. the “gamepad” is your only survival tool

5th Jun 2012 - 5:38 PM (BST):

There are 4 people dancing on stage who are simply watching the game and following.. they are not even playing..

5th Jun 2012 - 5:38 PM (BST):

Just Dance 4 for WiiU is being displayed

5th Jun 2012 - 5:37 PM (BST):

So, he is showing ZombiU and some other games. Ubisoft’s CEO feels the console is “accessible, social and innovative”. He also feels it’s a “revolution”

5th Jun 2012 - 5:35 PM (BST):

They are going to be partnering with Ubisoft, my God, Ubisoft are partnering with everyone!

5th Jun 2012 - 5:34 PM (BST):

Lego City finished with an excellent Mario pipe cameo to make us all laugh! It will also be coming to 3DS

5th Jun 2012 - 5:32 PM (BST):

You can drive around the city, fighting crime using your WiiU gamepad

5th Jun 2012 - 5:32 PM (BST):

Lego City is coming to WiiU in an open world game..

5th Jun 2012 - 5:31 PM (BST):

We are being demoed a short montage of some third party games from like Epic Mickey, Scribblenauts and host more to be revealed tomorrow night

5th Jun 2012 - 5:30 PM (BST):

We’ve seen only a few tiny slices of 3DS gameplay.. so, we must wait to tomorrow for 3DS news!

5th Jun 2012 - 5:29 PM (BST):

LUIGI’s MANSION 2

5th Jun 2012 - 5:27 PM (BST):

Here is the long awaited PAPER MARIO 3DS info!

5th Jun 2012 - 5:27 PM (BST):

There is a beautiful demo of the focus on GOLD in NSMB 2. We will see more tomorrow night

5th Jun 2012 - 5:26 PM (BST):

NEW SUPER MARIO BROS 2 is about the be shown..

5th Jun 2012 - 5:25 PM (BST):

NINTENDO 3DS WILL GET IT’S OWN SHOWN TOMORROW NIGHT, WE WILL STREAM IT LIVE!

5th Jun 2012 - 5:24 PM (BST):

So, here is a little slice of 3DS news despite not expecting these few minutes..

5th Jun 2012 - 5:24 PM (BST):

It shows the WiiU controller showing lyrics so you can face your friends while you sing.

5th Jun 2012 - 5:23 PM (BST):

Here is “SING” the music game “where everyone plays”

5th Jun 2012 - 5:22 PM (BST):

It is being shown that someone can use the TV while playing WiiFit U. A new mini fitness tracking device (like a Pokewalker) is being shown

5th Jun 2012 - 5:21 PM (BST):

I’m not really liking the way every game is using the “U” after it… frankly, Super Mario Bros U does not sound like a great name for one of the biggest, if not the biggest gaming franchises around

5th Jun 2012 - 5:19 PM (BST):

WiiFit is being recapped, obviously we will have a new WiiFit game for WiiU using the already existing balance board.. WiiFit U

5th Jun 2012 - 5:18 PM (BST):

Music and fitness genres are on the way to WiiU

5th Jun 2012 - 5:18 PM (BST):

A montage of several third party games are being shown, we see Street Fighter, Ninja Gaiden, Aliens: Colonial Marines and many other titles!

5th Jun 2012 - 5:16 PM (BST):

ScribbleNauts Unlimited is coming to WiiU near it’s launch. Now, it’s on to the next game…

5th Jun 2012 - 5:16 PM (BST):

Looks very interesting.. good for creative people!

5th Jun 2012 - 5:15 PM (BST):

Explore.. create and share.. sounds a bit too close to LBP for me..

5th Jun 2012 - 5:14 PM (BST):

ScribbleNauts is also coming from Warner Bros Int. Entertainment to the WiiU

5th Jun 2012 - 5:13 PM (BST):

So, that’s all for that for Batman, what’s up next…

5th Jun 2012 - 5:13 PM (BST):

If your stream just went offline, just refresh, it was a small error on Nintendo and Ustream’s part. Batman gameplay is being demoed at the moment

5th Jun 2012 - 5:12 PM (BST):

The online stream has just gone offline, sorry guys, we’ll have to wait until they fix it (we’re not at E3)

5th Jun 2012 - 5:11 PM (BST):

The ARMORED EDITION will be coming to the WiiU. The gameplay has been changed to use the WiiU gamepad’s new functions..

5th Jun 2012 - 5:10 PM (BST):

A very special edition of Arkham City is coming to the WiiU.

5th Jun 2012 - 5:09 PM (BST):

Batman for the WiiU is now being shown

5th Jun 2012 - 5:08 PM (BST):

Well, that’s AT LEAST local co-op confirmed, no news on whether we will have ONLINE MULTIPLAYER

5th Jun 2012 - 5:07 PM (BST):

New Super Mario Bros. U will feature real time social messages in game and online connectivity.. here is a trailer!

5th Jun 2012 - 5:05 PM (BST):

Nintendo were exaggerating their “lack of time” and the fact they will “focus on games” even though they have only shown 1 game in 20 minutes of the 60-ish minutes

5th Jun 2012 - 5:04 PM (BST):

MiiVerse demonstration up next.

5th Jun 2012 - 5:03 PM (BST):

Motion controls, RUMBLE, 4 back buttons, infrared and other parts of the controller were shown

5th Jun 2012 - 5:02 PM (BST):

The WiiU is going to support 2 GAMEPADS. Dual gamepad play is coming.. here is a video demonstration of the gamepad

5th Jun 2012 - 4:59 PM (BST):

Youtube, Hulu & Amazon Instant Video have been confirmed for E3..

5th Jun 2012 - 4:58 PM (BST):

Gaming, Social & Entertainment are three core “intuitive”, “accessible” changes with WiiU

5th Jun 2012 - 4:57 PM (BST):

23 WiiU titles will be shown during the show today..

5th Jun 2012 - 4:56 PM (BST):

Pikmin 3 will be available on the show floor, here is Reggie on stage now, with the intro “I feel like a purple Pikmin”

5th Jun 2012 - 4:55 PM (BST):

The only name currently assigned to the game is Pikmin 3.

5th Jun 2012 - 4:55 PM (BST):

This gameplay demonstration displays how the WiiU gamepad improves Pikmin gameplay and the new experiences it can bring; showing you statuses, maps and other information can be displayed on the gamepad as a secondary screen

5th Jun 2012 - 4:51 PM (BST):

Here is the next Pikmin, being introduced for the WiiU. Some gameplay elements are being displayed

5th Jun 2012 - 4:50 PM (BST):

The gamepad is being demonstrated at the moment

5th Jun 2012 - 4:49 PM (BST):

Here is Mr.Miyamoto on stage – Pikmin are being shown on journalists heads, clothes and shoulders. Miyamoto is talking in Japanese at the moment..

5th Jun 2012 - 4:47 PM (BST):

Here is beloved MR.Miyamoto, creator of many iconic Nintendo franchises.. along with some Pikmin

5th Jun 2012 - 4:46 PM (BST):

Here we go, it’s beginning…

5th Jun 2012 - 4:43 PM (BST):

Here we go, the stream has just gone live!

5th Jun 2012 - 4:41 PM (BST):

We have the event live stream embedded on the site, stick with us for COVERAGE!

5th Jun 2012 - 4:31 PM (BST):

Just 15 minutes to the NINTENDO conference, stick with us LIVE

5th Jun 2012 - 3:50 PM (BST):

NINTENDO’S PRESS CONFERENCE WILL BE GOING LIVE IN JUST UNDER ONE HOUR, STICK WITH US FOR THAT!

5th Jun 2012 - 3:15 AM (BST):
END OF SONY PS3 E3 2012 PRESS CONFERENCE – END OF STREAM FOR 4TH JUNE – BACK TOMORROW
5th Jun 2012 - 3:14 AM (BST):

THANK YOU FOR JOINING US TONIGHT, JOIN US TOMORROW AND THE NEXT FEW DAYS FOR E3 NEWS!

5th Jun 2012 - 3:12 AM (BST):

No PS4 announcement :( – that’s all from us for today in the live stream department, we’ll be back tomorrow for the NINTENDO conference..

5th Jun 2012 - 3:11 AM (BST):

Sorry guys for referring to that as uncharted, we thought we saw Nathan Drake. It is ACTUALLY The Last of Us, sorry about that.

5th Jun 2012 - 3:10 AM (BST):

The Last of Us coming soon to PS3 from NaughtyDog

5th Jun 2012 - 3:08 AM (BST):

Excellent stealthy gameplay coming from the new Uncharted PS3 experience. The game looks beautiful, dialogue is great and gameplay is solid.

5th Jun 2012 - 3:04 AM (BST):

So, its a new UNCHARTED game!

5th Jun 2012 - 3:02 AM (BST):

God of War: Ascension is coming March 12th, 2013

5th Jun 2012 - 3:02 AM (BST):

I think after that PS4 tease earlier.. they have to announce something at the end of the conference. I have a feeling there might be an announcement trailer

5th Jun 2012 - 2:59 AM (BST):

The game looks very good, all we come to expect from GOD OF WAR is still present. Santa Monica studio knows how to do a great job…

5th Jun 2012 - 2:56 AM (BST):

Very gory, action packed and exciting… just what we expect from GOD OF WAR!

5th Jun 2012 - 2:54 AM (BST):

Here we are with a trailer for GOD OF WAR: ASCENSION

5th Jun 2012 - 2:54 AM (BST):

It was simply a speech that said Playstation are thinking about the future… I know that was a trick to make people think it was a PS4 announcement.

5th Jun 2012 - 2:53 AM (BST):

PS4?

5th Jun 2012 - 2:52 AM (BST):

HTC is to be the first non-Sony partner which have official access to the PLAYSTATION SUITE.

5th Jun 2012 - 2:51 AM (BST):

On to Playstation Suite now which brings Playstation games to Android devices and tablets…

5th Jun 2012 - 2:49 AM (BST):

The game has picked up as much as it can… it looks quite… glitchy…. not the best demo

5th Jun 2012 - 2:46 AM (BST):

Very bad for Sony here… you know the way it is for live demos…

5th Jun 2012 - 2:43 AM (BST):

This product demo is going terribly. The game keeps talking over the guy presenting the game…

5th Jun 2012 - 2:41 AM (BST):

They are about to DEMO Book of Spells for Wonderbook now..

5th Jun 2012 - 2:40 AM (BST):

J.K Rowling is bringing the HARRY POTTER series to Wonderbook – known as BOOK OF SPELLS!

5th Jun 2012 - 2:40 AM (BST):

Diggs Nightcrawler is a new interactive book coming soon to Wonderbook…

5th Jun 2012 - 2:39 AM (BST):

Wonderbook is going to have INTERACTIVE books on PS3. It is sort of an EYEPET type of thing using a book instead of a pet… basically.. XD

5th Jun 2012 - 2:38 AM (BST):

This is the new planned book compatibility on PS3.

5th Jun 2012 - 2:36 AM (BST):

He is announcing some future MOVE games; Bioshock Infinite, LBP Karting and like. Here is Andy House, the new president of SCE.

5th Jun 2012 - 2:35 AM (BST):

PS3 users will receive exclusive Far Cry 3 DLC. On to some MOVE announcements now!

5th Jun 2012 - 2:34 AM (BST):

So that’s the gameplay demo, I assume there is going to be some announcement here.. map editor announced!

5th Jun 2012 - 2:33 AM (BST):

This is the multiplayer aspect of the game being shown now. We hope you are enjoying InsideTheBox’s live coverage of E3

5th Jun 2012 - 2:32 AM (BST):

We are seeing some Far Cry 3 gameplay for PS3 now and it seems there is going to be some sort of exclusivity announcement between Sony and Ubisoft

5th Jun 2012 - 2:30 AM (BST):

So, Jack Tretton is back now to announce some more cool Far Cry 3 news!

5th Jun 2012 - 2:26 AM (BST):

Another look here at Assassins Creed 3 which we saw earlier during the Ubisoft conference..

5th Jun 2012 - 2:25 AM (BST):

We are getting a look at Assassins Creed 3 gameplay on the Playstation 3

5th Jun 2012 - 2:24 AM (BST):

Assassins Creed 3: Liberation is coming to the Vita. It is the first game to feature a female assassin and has cross compatibility between the Vita and Assassins Creed 3 for PS3.

5th Jun 2012 - 2:22 AM (BST):

Here is a new VITA title from Ubisoft…

5th Jun 2012 - 2:21 AM (BST):

Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified is coming to Vita later this year!

5th Jun 2012 - 2:20 AM (BST):

Youtube, Hulu and Crackle are coming to Vita soon…

5th Jun 2012 - 2:19 AM (BST):

Playstation One classics are coming to the Vita very soon.

5th Jun 2012 - 2:19 AM (BST):

Everyone in the audience of the Playstation Press Conference is getting a one year PS Plus voucher. 12 blockbuster PS games are coming to Plus free this month.

5th Jun 2012 - 2:17 AM (BST):

Infamous2, LittleBigPlanet2 and SaintsRow2 are going to be available FREE THIS MONTH ON PS PLUS!

5th Jun 2012 - 2:16 AM (BST):

Tretton is now speaking about PSN games. 200 new digital games will be coming to PSN.. here is the PS Plus announcement! The HUGE one!

5th Jun 2012 - 2:15 AM (BST):

LittleBigPlanet 2 is getting some DLC which will give users a chance to make levels and play levels on LITTLE BIG PLANET 2 using the VITA AS THE PS3 CONTROLLER! Very interesting.. LOOKS BRILLIANT!

5th Jun 2012 - 2:13 AM (BST):

Nathan Drake and Big Daddy from Bioshock are both playable on the show floor in All Stars. So, whats up next?

5th Jun 2012 - 2:11 AM (BST):

This is very iconic, Metropolis from the Ratchet and Clank series (love it!) and it is very crazy. The gameplay is action packed and looks quite fun..

5th Jun 2012 - 2:07 AM (BST):

So, they are now demoing Playstation All-Stars: Battle Royal. It is also going to be available for the VITA and be cross-playable with the PS3.

5th Jun 2012 - 2:06 AM (BST):

They are now elaborating on the Michael video that went viral last year. It was a trailer for Playstation All-Stars Battle Royal

5th Jun 2012 - 2:04 AM (BST):

So, it will be like Heavy Rain. Actions have many consequences, on to the next announcement…

5th Jun 2012 - 2:01 AM (BST):

Ellen Page is going to play the game’s protagonist. In the game, the girl has a connection with ghostly spirits. Real time gameplay is currently being shown

5th Jun 2012 - 1:56 AM (BST):

Beyond has just been announced by Quantic Dream and we assume a trailer is to follow..

5th Jun 2012 - 1:55 AM (BST):

Sony are about to announce a new IP coming from developers of HEAVY RAIN!

5th Jun 2012 - 1:51 AM (BST):

Jack Tretton is now on stage to introduce the E3 Sony conference..

5th Jun 2012 - 1:48 AM (BST):

We are seeing a short preview of all the games to be shown during the conference as an introductory video..

5th Jun 2012 - 1:45 AM (BST):

Are we ready? The conference is about to begin! Stick with our LIVE STREAM!

5th Jun 2012 - 1:40 AM (BST):

The backstage presenters are showing some interesting content before the show begins and giving us some interviews..

5th Jun 2012 - 1:34 AM (BST):

12 minutes to the SONY conference! CAN’T WAIT

5th Jun 2012 - 12:08 AM (BST):
END OF UBISOFT E3 CONFERENCE, SONY IS UP NEXT
5th Jun 2012 - 12:07 AM (BST):

Next up… it’s the one I’ve been waiting for.. SONY’S E3 CONFERENCE!

5th Jun 2012 - 12:06 AM (BST):

So, that’s more or less it. That is the end of the press conference.. she was a crazy host and that had to be the most unprofessional conference I’ve ever seen!

5th Jun 2012 - 12:05 AM (BST):

From what I can gather, it is a man who has access to information about everyone in the city through the CTOS and abuses it by manipulating traffic lights, control of the city and gathering confidential information about the cities residents. It’s called WATCH DOG.

5th Jun 2012 - 12:01 AM (BST):

This game is so strange.. at the heart of it though, it kinda looks like a GTA Clone with a couple of strange changes. Traffic lights can be manipulated.

4th Jun 2012 - 11:59 PM (BST):

I can’t understand this game… it has a very strange story and I can’t fully understand what it’s about. Very confusing.. looks like GTA but has some weird access to information and people.

4th Jun 2012 - 11:56 PM (BST):

This looks very similar to the way Grand Theft Auto works… a bit too similar..

4th Jun 2012 - 11:54 PM (BST):

He’s about to do a live gameplay demo of this very strange game…

4th Jun 2012 - 11:53 PM (BST):

It’s showing a game with a “CTOS” – it controls traffic lights, surveilance lines and subway stations. Showing something about companies taking your details and saying “everything can be hacked”. It is a horror about the internet and details being hacked, taken and used… very strange..

4th Jun 2012 - 11:51 PM (BST):

So, this is a new UBISOFT IP… something about the 2003 Blackout..

4th Jun 2012 - 11:48 PM (BST):

So, they just have had a competition, the men won against the women.

4th Jun 2012 - 11:43 PM (BST):

They are playing SHOOTMANIA Storm

4th Jun 2012 - 11:42 PM (BST):

So, there is some weird… competition going on here between 2 teams..

4th Jun 2012 - 11:41 PM (BST):

This is the most UNPROFESSIONALLY hosted conference I’ve ever seen. The guy keeps interrupting her… and they just keep having conversations in the middle of the show… weird conversations

4th Jun 2012 - 11:39 PM (BST):

So.. they just brought 8 laptops on stage for something… what could it be?

4th Jun 2012 - 11:38 PM (BST):

So, some EXCELLENT gameplay of ASSASSINS CREED 3 has just been shown! Looks very dramatic, action packed, fluid and cool

4th Jun 2012 - 11:30 PM (BST):

So, some ASSASSINS CREED 3 gameplay is being shown now, set in NEW ENGLAND

4th Jun 2012 - 11:27 PM (BST):

A unique setting, very few games have been set during the American War of Independence.

4th Jun 2012 - 11:25 PM (BST):

One of Ubisoft’s biggest title, it’s Assassins Creed 3 now. It’s back in time and set in AMERICA.

4th Jun 2012 - 11:23 PM (BST):

ZOMBI-U is exclusive to the WiiU! This host is CRAZY! It’s more WiiU content.

4th Jun 2012 - 11:22 PM (BST):

We are now seeing a zombie game for the WiiU being shown off.. with an English theme.

4th Jun 2012 - 11:20 PM (BST):

Our twitter account has been suspended for a stupid reason. We mentioned the word “nudity” when describing the trailer for FAR CRY 3 (as the girl had no bra at the start of the trailer), this automatically triggered twitter’s safety measures. We are waiting for twitter to fix the error…

4th Jun 2012 - 11:18 PM (BST):

Sorry about the delay with those updates, Splinter Cell was shown off and now it’s time for RAYMAN on the WiiU

4th Jun 2012 - 11:08 PM (BST):

She is a crazy host! “Now I wanna get a tiger and use it as a weapon and then shoot it” | #Ubisoft #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 11:07 PM (BST):

Next up is over to our behind the scenes host who is bringing user questions to the devs | #Ubisoft #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 11:05 PM (BST):

The #FarCry3 gameplay looks amazing! | #Ubisoft #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 11:04 PM (BST):

Very nice gameplay demo, graphics are excellent, gameplay is action packed, fluid, interesting | #UBISOFT #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 11:00 PM (BST):

Absolutely beautiful graphics from this LIVE demo of #FarCry3 – running on the #PS3 | #UBISOFT #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 10:59 PM (BST):

A trailer beginning with nudity scenes.. #FARCRY3 is being shown off! | #UBISOFT #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 10:58 PM (BST):

“We’re all a little bit gay” apparently, according to Ubisoft’s E3 host | #UBISOFT #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 10:57 PM (BST):

“LIFE…POWER…PLAY” | #UBISOFT #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 10:56 PM (BST):

We are hearing the standard introduction, explaining how great their games are | #UBISOFT #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 10:55 PM (BST):

It’s a dramatic opening for #JustDance4 – coming soon to #WiiU and other platforms soon! | #UBISOFT #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 10:51 PM (BST):

So we’re starting with a dance game, the first trailer | #UBISOFT #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 10:51 PM (BST):

Here we go, Ubisofts conference HAS BEGUN | #UBISOFT #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 10:50 PM (BST):

Standby for the UBISOFT conference, should be starting any minute now, WATCH LIVE ON OUR SITE | #UBISOFT #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 10:49 PM (BST):

We’re still waiting for the conference to start.. it’s running a few mins late| #UBISOFT #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 10:46 PM (BST):

Here we go, it’s time for UBISOFTS conference! | #UBISOFT #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 10:44 PM (BST):

What does Ubisoft have to show? 2 minutes to go! | #UBISOFT #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 10:40 PM (BST):

6 minutes to UBISOFT’s press conference | #UBISOFT #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 10:38 PM (BST):

The conference is going to begin in 8 MINUTES, standby and watch on our site! | #UBISOFT #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 10:35 PM (BST):

We are justing waiting for the #UBISOFT conference to begin.. standby with the SITE | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 10:31 PM (BST):

The #UBISOFT #E3 conference is about the BEGIN, here we go! | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 10:09 PM (BST):
END OF EA PRESS CONFERENCE, UBISOFT UP NEXT
4th Jun 2012 - 10:06 PM (BST):

So, that’s it for the #EA conference, stick with us for the next conference- #UBISOFT in one hour @ http://insidetheboxreviews.com | #E3 #GAMING

4th Jun 2012 - 10:04 PM (BST):

#Crysis3 is going to be released in FEB. 2013, and that is it for the conference!| #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 10:00 PM (BST):

We’re seeing a very interesting gameplay video.. I like the look of this game! | #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:59 PM (BST):

Over to some more shooting game content, but not the same type with #Crytec | #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:57 PM (BST):

So, that was a misleading (what we all thought was an end to the gameplay) mission stat screen… | #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:55 PM (BST):

So, we have a small slice of gameplay action from #NFS now – looking very crisp and realistic. | #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:53 PM (BST):

Sorry, there was no trailer for #UFC – that was #NeedForSpeed – the next preview | #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:52 PM (BST):

Very enthusiastic rep from the #UFC – here is a trailer… | #EA #E3 #GAMING | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:50 PM (BST):

So, it’s UFC next up in #EA #E3 conference, #UFC will be teaming up with EA – follow the conference @ http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:49 PM (BST):

So what’s this next? | #E3 #EA | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:47 PM (BST):

So, it’s time for the WORLD PREMIER #Fifa13 TRAILER! | #FIFA #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:45 PM (BST):

#FIFA is coming to tablets and Android in a new, upgraded form. It will keep you connected to fifa! | #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:43 PM (BST):

So, it is #FIFA13 probably coming up now.. | #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:41 PM (BST):

Next up is an #EASPORTS title | #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:40 PM (BST):

Medal of Honor: Warfighter will be coming soon! | #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:34 PM (BST):

#MedalOfHonor Warfighter looks excellent! Enjoying the action packed gameplay demo! | #E3 #EA | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:33 PM (BST):

Medal of Honor: Warfighter gameplay is now being shown | #E3 #EA | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:29 PM (BST):

They are talking about the updates to the game, they’ve only just begun | #E3 #EA | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:29 PM (BST):

Next up… #STARWARS – the MMO recently launched | #E3 #EA | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:27 PM (BST):

#Battlefield3 Premium will offer online gameplay experiences and access the 6 DLC PACKS for .99 ! | #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:25 PM (BST):

#DICE is delivery “the next step” towards a “premium experience” – #Battlefield Premium | #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:24 PM (BST):

Some #Battlefield3 content being shown now | #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:22 PM (BST):

We are seeing another look at the #SimCity game, looking VERY realistic, it looks good | #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:20 PM (BST):

#TheSims – A new #SimCity game is being introduced now on the press conference | #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:18 PM (BST):

Next up is #SimCity Social, a new facebook game about #TheSims | #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:17 PM (BST):

You can view your stats and manage your game from PC, Tables and phones | #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:17 PM (BST):

He is showing the new upgrade system which allows you to use XP to upgrade your characters ability| #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:14 PM (BST):

It uses a new engine which takes realism to a new level, it changes the outcome of every play and there are no predetermined outcomes| #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:12 PM (BST):

So, that was #Madden – it is being explained at the moment| #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:11 PM (BST):

Dead Space 3 coming February next year, lovely gameplay trailer | #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:10 PM (BST):

This is a BEAUTIFUL game, I can’t wait to play it. Very excited..| #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:08 PM (BST):

This is a beautiful gameplay trailer of #DeadSpace3 – I love the series myself | #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 9:06 PM (BST):

So, we are seeing #DeadSpace3 now, just refresh the site to see the stream :) | #EA #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 8:57 PM (BST):

The #EA conference is set to begin in just 3 minutes | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 8:53 PM (BST):
END OF XBOX 360 E3 CONFERENCE
4th Jun 2012 - 7:04 PM (BST):

So, that’s it for the #Xbox conference, what did we think? Not too many MAJOR announcements.. | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 7:02 PM (BST):

We’re still seeing single player gameplay, any multiplayer or zombies | #E3 #XBOX #XBOX360 #BLACKOPS2 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 6:58 PM (BST):

This looks excellent, I wish they would show some #ZOMBIES gameplay though! | #E3 #COD #MW3 #BLACKOPS2 #XBOX #XBOX360 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 6:56 PM (BST):

They have skipped some scenes in the interest of time.. | #BlackOps2 #Xbox #E3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 6:54 PM (BST):

We are seeing some LIVE #BlackOps2 gameplay now! | #E3 #Xbox360 #Xbox #CallofDuty | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 6:50 PM (BST):

HERE WE GO, IT’S #BLACKOPS2 !!!!!! | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 6:50 PM (BST):

Don is online for Xbox now, advertising apparently a new service on #XboxLive #Xbox | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 6:46 PM (BST):

Usher is going a live #Xbox #E3 performance right now, advertising #DanceCentral3 | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 6:44 PM (BST):

Here is #DanceCentral3 being shown at #Xbox | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 6:43 PM (BST):

SouthPark creators are on stage explaining how the game is going to work | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 6:41 PM (BST):

So, we’ve just been shown a trailer for “The Stick of Truth” a #SouthPark game | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 6:38 PM (BST):

Next up it is Alex from the #XBOX Live team. It is a new title called Wreckateer on Kinect | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 6:34 PM (BST):

We are seeing a gameplay demo of Resident Evil 6 | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 6:32 PM (BST):

Resident Evil 6 is now going to be shown… | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 6:31 PM (BST):

LocoCycle was shown… #Xbox | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 6:30 PM (BST):

Next up is something called IRIS #Xbox | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 6:29 PM (BST):

Ascend: New Gods is now being shown – connection between #Xbox and #Windows Phone| #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 6:28 PM (BST):

We’re back over to #Xbox now, what’s up next? 3 exclusive releases up now! | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 6:24 PM (BST):

We are now being shown some #TombRaider content | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 6:22 PM (BST):

#Xbox smartglass will be coming to a range of devices include #Windows8 devices | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 6:20 PM (BST):

More information about the new #Xbox smartglass| #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 6:19 PM (BST):

We are seeing the integration of #Xbox Kinect with #InternetExplorer on the console| #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 6:18 PM (BST):

We are seeing the announcement of a new #Xbox browser at the moment | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 6:17 PM (BST):

Sorry about that everyone, the stream is now playing live on the site, we were late home so I couldn’t organise the stream, we are ready now! #E3

4th Jun 2012 - 6:07 PM (BST):

Sorry for the delay, just back from Prometheus, we’ll have the Xbox #E3 conference stream up in 2 minute | http://insidetheboxreviews.com

4th Jun 2012 - 12:38 AM (BST):

E3 is going to be excellent, can’t wait for the conferences!

3rd Jun 2012 - 11:44 PM (BST):

Glad you could all join us for the live stream and live updates | #E3

3rd Jun 2012 - 11:35 PM (BST):
END OF NINTENDO DIRECT Pre-E3 Updates
3rd Jun 2012 - 11:32 PM (BST):

Thanks for joining our live updates, we’ll be recapping on the WiiU announcements in our article in a bit | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com/

3rd Jun 2012 - 11:30 PM (BST):

So, we believe that is it for the conference, hope you’ve enjoy it, we will have a recap article up soon! | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com/

3rd Jun 2012 - 11:27 PM (BST):

Browsing becomes entertainment with a curtain on TV before people can see what you are browsing | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com/

3rd Jun 2012 - 11:26 PM (BST):

Internet browser on Gamepad, browsing can be shared on TV | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com/

3rd Jun 2012 - 11:25 PM (BST):

MiiVerse will be available on the 3DS and web enabled devices in future | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com/

3rd Jun 2012 - 11:23 PM (BST):

The WiiU gamepad is a “Social Window” connecting user to user | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com/

3rd Jun 2012 - 11:22 PM (BST):

Game content made by users can be shared between users and added to others games | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com/

3rd Jun 2012 - 11:21 PM (BST):

Iwata mentions that seeing messages in your hand is easier, also showing handwritten messages | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com/

3rd Jun 2012 - 11:20 PM (BST):

So, Miiverse is the name of this Mii Universe which connects Miis | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com/

3rd Jun 2012 - 11:18 PM (BST):

MiiWaraWara shows Miis gathered under game icons with Miis who are friends & strangers | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com/

3rd Jun 2012 - 11:17 PM (BST):

Back to Iwata now | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com/

3rd Jun 2012 - 11:16 PM (BST):

So, the guy has just had a video call with an old guy using the #WiiU controller | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com/

3rd Jun 2012 - 11:14 PM (BST):

This is interesting, there is a friends list with an IM system, another guy is seeing comments on phone | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com/

3rd Jun 2012 - 11:13 PM (BST):

We have a sample video here, showing some features | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com/

3rd Jun 2012 - 11:12 PM (BST):

Iwata shows you can use existing Wiimotes, but there is a new #WiiU pro controller, like PS3/Xbox controllers | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com/

3rd Jun 2012 - 11:10 PM (BST):

He is showing that you can play games on the controller once again | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com/

3rd Jun 2012 - 11:08 PM (BST):

He also shows that the #WiiU gamepad has a reader on it, for cards and such | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com/

3rd Jun 2012 - 11:06 PM (BST):

Iwata is showing the WiiU controller in an infrared tv remote, very cool! | #E3 http://insidetheboxreviews.com/

3rd Jun 2012 - 11:05 PM (BST):

Iwata is showing that the WiiU controller, called “gamepad” has been redesigned | #E3 – InsideTheBoxReviews.com

3rd Jun 2012 - 11:03 PM (BST):

Iwata discussed trying to unite people with the #WiiU rather than separate them | #E3 – InsideTheBoxReviews.com

3rd Jun 2012 - 11:02 PM (BST):

Iwata confirms the #E3 conference will focus on games, while #Nintendo Direct will show the new console! | InsideTheBoxReviews.com

3rd Jun 2012 - 11:01 PM (BST):

Iwata is live in Japan introducing the show with some vintage #Nintendo history! | #E3 – InsideTheBoxReviews.com

3rd Jun 2012 - 11:00 PM (BST):

Here we are! The conference has begun!

3rd Jun 2012 - 10:58 PM (BST):

Are you ready? We just changed the the light on the site to green to show we’re going LIVE! | #E3 – InsideTheBoxReviews.com

3rd Jun 2012 - 10:57 PM (BST):

I wonder will he give a hint at pricing or release frame in the #WiiU show | #E3 – InsideTheBoxReviews.com

3rd Jun 2012 - 10:56 PM (BST):

5 minutes to go! | #E3 – InsideTheBoxReviews.com

3rd Jun 2012 - 10:54 PM (BST):

Just 6 minutes to the #Nintendo Pre-E3 show, stay following our updates & LIVE STREAM | #E3 – InsideTheBoxReviews.com

3rd Jun 2012 - 10:52 PM (BST):

I wonder what new #WiiU stuff they’re going to show! | #E3 – InsideTheBoxReviews.com

3rd Jun 2012 - 10:49 PM (BST):

That way, twitter fans can enjoy the updates at the same time, I can’t man all 4 services – stream, updates, twitter & news! | #E3 – InsideTheBoxReviews.com

3rd Jun 2012 - 10:48 PM (BST):

Our live updates here are automatically sent to Twitter too, that’s why we’re including hashtags | #E3 – InsideTheBoxReviews.com

3rd Jun 2012 - 10:46 PM (BST):

Make sure you also check for news about the show, it will be just under the live updates box | #E3 – InsideTheBoxReviews.com

3rd Jun 2012 - 10:46 PM (BST):

Just 15 minutes to go now until the #Nintendo Pre-E3 show, enjoy! | #E3 – InsideTheBoxReviews.com

3rd Jun 2012 - 10:45 PM (BST):

I think the server time error has been fixed, it should be correct again | #E3 – InsideTheBoxReviews.com

3rd Jun 2012 - 10:27 PM (BST):

Sorry, the server time seems to be a bit off, that’s why these updates have the wrong time beside them, I’m looking into the issue now

3rd Jun 2012 - 10:26 PM (BST):

Well, good afternoon/evening (depending on timezone). We are here today/tonight (I won’t refer to timezone again..) to watch and blog about the LIVE Nintendo Direct Pre-E3 show, we’ll be going live in 20 minutes. Stick with us for all the updates. I’ll be manning all stations tonight – stream, updates and news, so please excuse me if there is a bit of a delay, I’ve got a lot of stuff to post :)

3rd Jun 2012 - 2:51 PM (BST):

Nintendo have scheduled a last minute Pre-E3 conference for 3pm PDT (11pm BST). We hope to bring it to you LIVE today!

2nd Jun 2012 - 10:57 PM (BST):

Tweet along with #E3

2nd Jun 2012 - 10:56 PM (BST):

We hope you stick with @Inside_TheBox for #E3 2012 updates, live streaming and news!

2nd Jun 2012 - 10:51 PM (BST):

E3 is upon us! Stick with InsideTheBox for great coverage!

31st May 2012 - 9:35 PM (BST):

A new GEARS OF WAR game is to be shown at E3, more by clicking here

31st May 2012 - 7:50 PM (BST):

Just a note, the times displayed beside these updates are in BST

31st May 2012 - 12:51 AM (BST):

So… Nintendo to hold THREE conferences?! One main one and two evening conferences… hmm… strange..

31st May 2012 - 12:39 AM (BST):

Who’s super excited for #E3? Make sure you register for InsideTheBox now and comment on all our E3 news. Also, vote on our poll.. who do you think will win E3 2012? Voting on the poll will get you 2 points, commenting rewards 1. We will be offering TRIPLE points from June 4th @ 00.00 until June 5th @ 23.59 (BST) (3 points p/comment)

30th May 2012 - 5:39 PM (BST):

Stick with us for all the latest E3 2012 news and tweet along with #E3. Make sure you follow us on twitter too.. just click here!

30th May 2012 - 5:34 PM (BST):

InsideTheBox will be providing LIVE, AUTOMATIC UPDATING short updates during the conferences here, to ensure you don’t miss a thing!

InsideTheBox » E3 2012 Coverage
E3 2012 | Matt Stone and Trey Parker Reveal New Info on the Fractured But Whole

While South Park: The Fractured But Whole was first announced during last years Ubisoft conference, this year we got some more details as to what changes are being made to the combat and a live gameplay demo that was definitively the funniest demo out of E3. Several details were unveiled about the Fractured But Whole […]

June 16th, 2016 | Author: Killian O'Boyle 0
E3 2012 | Trials of the Blood Dragon launches immediately and mixes… Trials Fusion and Blood Dragon?

Ubisoft shocked, surprised and… confused everyone when they announced Trials of the Blood Dragon during their E3 press conference. Naturally, after the E3 2015 reveal of Trials Fusion Awesome Level Max with its cat-riding, fire-breathing unicorn, Ubisoft had to show off an equally ridiculous Trials games at E3 2016.

June 15th, 2016 | Author: Robert
PC
0
E3 2012 | Grow Up, a sequel to Grow Home, announced for an August PS4, PC & Xbox One release

BUD returns in Grow Up, the sequel to Grow Home, where he must grow a planet so he can reach the moon.

June 14th, 2016 | Author: Robert
PC
0
E3 2012 | Bend Studio reveal “Days Gone” for PS4 with gameplay demo

Bend Studio have revealed a post-apocalyptic zombie survival game (with motorbike riding) but with so much more to it. Both the reveal trailer and gameplay video show some incredible talent from a game developer who previously worked on mainly handheld titles.

June 14th, 2016 | Author: Robert 0
E3 2012 | Quantic Dream show Detroit Become Human’s story at E3

Detroit Become Human’s dynamic story which is based on the choices which you make as a player was shown at Sony’s killer E3 press conference.

June 14th, 2016 | Author: Robert 0
E3 2012 | Crash, Crash 2 & Crash Warped are all being remastered “from the ground up” for PS4

Sony revealed that, in collaboration with Activision, they will be releasing completely remastered versions of Crash Bandicoot, Crash 2 and Crash Warped on the Playstation 4.

June 14th, 2016 | Author: Robert 0
E3 2012 | Resident Evil 7 Biohazard coming to PS4, XB1 & PC on Jan 24th; fully PS VR-compatible

Sony excited everyone by announcing Resident Evil 7: Biohazard, a game which will be entirely VR compatible from “start to finish”.

June 14th, 2016 | Author: Robert
PC
0
E3 2012 | Playstation VR will launch on October 13th 2016

Sony announced at their E3 press conference today that the Playstation VR will be available on October 13th for the previously announced price point of $399/€399/£349.

June 14th, 2016 | Author: Robert 0


MyInsideTheBox
Welcome to MyInsideTheBox. Registration is now open for our new service which allows you to earn points and rank up as you do so. Register now and start commenting!